Digital Portfolio: Christina Moore

Hello?

Screen Shot 2015-12-13 at 9.09.23 PMMy flash game is titled Hello? It’s a trivia/story game following a ghost character as he travels through the forest. The heart of the game is a message about depression and mental health in general; it scrolls by as the player goes through the game and the trivia questions are there to reinforce that message. I really love old-school 8-bit designed games so I decided to make everything in my game look like it was made in the 80’s. I also chose a black and white color aesthetic because it fit the mood of the game. Screen Shot 2015-12-13 at 9.09.36 PM

Out of Town:

My hangman game is called Out of Town. Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 8.00.35 PMI used street photography and the sound of footsteps to depict the player walking farther and farther out of town. The game either ends with the user walking to far and ending their journey or being satisfied with how far they have walked. I wanted both endings to be kind of ambiguous, the interpretation is left up to the player. I kept the game itself monochromatic because it fit with the black and white street photography that I chose for the background. I also wanted the input keys to resemble those of a type writer so I used a font that would communicate that.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 8.00.50 PM

3rd Floor: 

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 8.12.38 PM

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 8.17.12 PMFor my animation I decided to make a cross section of an apartment building’s 3rd floor. I started out wanting to focus only on one room incorporating close ups of objects but I decided it was too difficult. My finished animation goes through three distinct rooms on the floor. First is a Trinity student’s room where she is studying with her cat and listening to music, next is a young man’s apartment where he is watching TV, and last is a fraternity party. I chose to give each room a completely different color scheme to help differentiate them and show some personality.

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 8.38.20 PM

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

